The new file formats Google Docs Viewer can open are as follows:

Microsoft Excel (.XLS and .XLSX)Microsoft PowerPoint 2007 / 2010 (.PPTX)Apple Pages (.PAGES)Adobe Illustrator (.AI)Adobe Photoshop (.PSD)Autodesk AutoCad (.DXF)Scalable Vector Graphics (.SVG)PostScript (.EPS, .PS)TrueType (.TTF)XML Paper Specification (.XPS)

Remember that the Google Docs Viewer could already be used to open Microsoft Word documents (including the newer docx format), PDFs, presentations, and a few other formats. Basically, all of the essential Microsoft Office formats are now covered (I’m sure Microsoft is very happy :) ) Seeing PSD on the list makes me very happy as I always get photoshop files sent to me and it’s a pain since the viewer didn’t support the format.  That one update is going to save me a lot of time! Since you’ll need a Google Account to use this, here’s how to enable sign-in security on your Google Account. Comment

Δ